Nourishing Your Skin and Hair with Coconut

I love coconut.

It tastes lovely, the oil is wonderful for cooking with, the milk is delicious and creamy, and the fruit makes a refreshing and tasty snack.

Today, however, I am going to talk about using coconut externally.

Incorporating Coconut into your Morning and Evening Facial Routine

First I start by putting some soft Aloe vera soft soap and washing my face with warm water. This opens the pores, and helps to remove all the dirt and grime from under the skin. Then I repeat by cleaning my face with cold water, to clean and soften the skin. After this I get some coconut oil and, using a facial cloth, I gently ease it into my skin and rub in, with a little cold water, to reduce the grease. Almost immediately I have found my skin is softer, smoother, and has a natural glow.

Using Coconut on Hair

I have also tried using coconut oil on my hair. I left it in for quite a long time, and then I washed it out. This works really well for nourishing and moisturising hair, and leaving it feeling soft and shiny. However, you just need to make sure you wash it out really well, otherwise it will be very greasy.  Make sure you don’t use too much as a little goes a long way.

Leave a Reply

