A Christmas Dress and a Lidl Bit of Make Up

on

Today I picked up a dress for a Christmas party we are attending next month.

There was a choice of two: a sophisticated black number from Jane Norman, with white sparkly sequin embellishments, or a more grown up, feminine dress from Hobbs in a lavender purple. I wear an awful lot of black, and it was this that convinced me to take the more adventurous option. So I picked the purple dress. This was marked at £4, but as there was a 1/2 price sale on at the charity shop, this only cost me £2.

2015-11-07 16.18.12

I love the colour and style and it is nice to do something a bit more adventurous and different.

In terms of make up, this week I discovered what Lidl has to offer. In this pic, I wear their volumising mascara and their deep red lipstick. I really rate the mascara, but am not personally so keen on the lipstick, as I feel it is rather heavy (I still prefer my Sonya lipstick from Forever and my Boots Natural Collection lipsticks). There is currently an offer on at Lidl – 2 items for £3 so well worth trying some of their products if you fancy livening up your make up bag.

Leave a Reply

