A Little Something Different…

on

I’m always tempted when it comes to fashion to play it safe, but recently, in the vogue of embracing being beautifully unique, I have been a bit more adventurous. Cue these bargain dresses with the one strap (I love this style!) in deep purple and turquoise.

The dress on the left was £1 off a bargain rail at a local charity shop. The dress on the right was 99p (plus post and packaging) of Ebay. Both are New Look (though the right is an Ax Paris design).

It was also fun to experiment with a new hairstyle. My husband dyed my hair for me, and it has gone from a medium brown to a very light blonde. It has been fun to have a change! As someone, also, who adores 1960’s hippy style and boho, I created the little plait at the front as a homage to the inner flower child we all possess within.

Happy Wednesday, readers! Be adventurous, be bold, be yourself, be beautifully unique.

Leave a Reply

